Back to Plan Your Visit

Know Before You Go

Hours & Closings

Open Tuesday-Sunday 10am-5pm

Open the last Thursday of every month until 9pm for Harvard Art Museums At Night. Check our calendar for exact dates.

Closed on the following major holidays:
Martin Luther King, Jr.’s Birthday, Monday, January 17
Presidents’ Day, Monday, February 21
Memorial Day, Monday, May 30
Independence Day, Monday, July 4
Labor Day, Monday, September 5
Indigenous Peoples’ Day, Monday, October 10
Veterans Day, Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 24
Christmas Eve, Saturday, December 24
Christmas Day, Sunday, December 25
New Year’s Eve, Saturday, December 31
New Year’s Day, Sunday, January 1, 2023

The Harvard Art Museums’ building at 32 Quincy Street will be closed on January 17, 18, 19, and 20, 2023. This closure is a planned exercise to allow our facilities and security departments to conduct yearly maintenance and testing on our building, as part of normal operations.